Introduction To Chakras

Here is an an introduction to Chakras. They are energy gateways to your physical body. There are many chakras throughout your whole body and your auric field. These chakras influence you physically, emotionally and spiritually. Read a little further as this introduction to chakras will teach you the basics.

introduction to chakras

Introduction To Chakras – 7 Main Chakras

Your Base Chakra

The Base Chakra governs the lower back, legs and lower spine. The colour most seen and vibrates with this chakra is RED. Emotionally, motivation, being active and energetic. When not functioning properly, depression and lack of motivation, tiredness, stiff and sore joints. Working with this chakra with healing can help a person gain energy to motivate change in their lives.

Your Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra governs the sexual organs, bladder, bowel and lower intestine. The colour most seen to vibrate with this chakra is ORANGE. Emotionally, creativity, passion and artistic pursuits. Sexual and relationship issues arise when this chakra is not functioning properly. Problems with erections, sexual orgasms and many sexual illnesses. Working with this chakra with healing can help deal with sexual, issues, relationship problems as well as open their creative and artistic side.

Your Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar chakra governs our upper intestine, liver, gall bladder, pancreas and mid spinal cord. This is a very powerful centre that vibrates out powerful, positive energy. Emotionally it gives us courage self will, determination and aids us in succeeding. We store things in this centre. So when it is not functioning, we can store up pain, grief, envy, anger and stubbornness. The colour that vibrates with this chakra is YELLOW. Working with this chakra with healing can help raise their awareness, give them self control, will power and courage.

Your Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra governs our heart, lungs and surrounding organs, especially our circulation, our veins and the blood that flows life force through our bodies… Emotionally it influences our feelings of love, hate, anger, joy etc. Working with this chakra can help promote healing on all levels. Because most events that cause illness are emotional one’s, working with healing, positive thought affirmation and Reiki, Seichim and Ki Manna can help to release blocks and promote faster healing and emotional stability. The colours that vibrates with this chakra are GREEN and PINK.

Your Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra governs the throat area, base of the neck, thyroid and lymph glands. Emotionally it governs communication, writing, singing and expression. When not functioning properly, there may be problems with the above mentioned organs as well as self lies and a lack of expression in verbalising their needs and ideas.. Working with this chakra in healing will open communication and self expression up. It will help people clear the air with unsaid words and bring the truth out. The colour that vibrates well with this chakra is BLUE

Your Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra governs the eyes, ears, nasal passage, teeth and facial muscles. Emotionally it tranfers the feelings we have inside us into thoughts. When not functioning properly all the above organs are affected. Working with this chakra can help with sleeplessness, stress caused through mental imbalances and many mental emotional issues. The colour that vibrates well with this chakra is PURPLE

Your Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is our connection to the divine. It is also said to be the exit and entrance for the soul to exit and enter the body. Associated with this chakra is belief, hope and destiny. The stars, the universe and star seed connections. All our extra sensors beyond our psychic sense are activated with this chakra. Working with this chakra will open a person to their spiritual quest. It will clear their head of chatter and they will hear their own divine inner self. The colours that vibrate are all colours, WHITE AND GOLD.

There are many chakras.

The 15 Chakras

There are also many minor chakras that govern muscles and the main points of the body. I view all chakras as important to a person’s health and growth. Working with chakras in regard to healing and meditation can influence a person’s wellbeing.  A healer recognises the importance of working with the chakras. The chakra allows you to go deep within the core of a person and bring out the issues and illness to heal them. Some of the minor chakras in the feet, knees, hands and shoulders, when worked on can help with pain relief, earth balancing and muscles and nerve calming.

I hope you have learnt something in this article, let me know your experiences with Chakras. Comment below or join me and comment on Facebook

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *