Wicca The Eightfold Path

This originally came from the Gardnerian Book of Shadows by Gerald Gardner, 1957. Wicca the eightfold path is a method to enlightenment and bliss. Not all witches and Pagans follow this particular path.

wicca the eightfold path

Wicca – The Eightfold Path

The First Path:
Mental discipline which includes intention and concentration of that intent. Mental imagery, visualisation and Meditation

The Second Path:
Rising upon the Planes using the many trance states, better known today as “altered states of consciousness” Projection of the astral body.

The Third Path:
The keys, rites, rituals, chants, spell casting, runes, charms, amulets, talismans, the magickal link

The Fourth Path:
Ritual wines, beverages, cakes, incense.

The Fifth Path:
The dances and kindred practices to raise the fiery cone of power.

The Sixth Path:
Warricking, breath control and kindred practices.

The Seventh Path:
The Ancient Rite of scourging to purify.

The Eighth Path:
The Great Rite. The physical and spiritual union of male and female to create life.

Authors Details: Wicca The Eightfold Path – Find the original eightfold path here.

Let me know what you think about this article.  Comment below or join me and comment on Facebook

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *