Seven Chakras

The following is a general summary and BASIC overview of the seven chakra system, their  physical locations and elements associated with each chakra. Over the years I have noticed some minor discrepancies between how different people “define” each chakra, (particularly the second and third chakras) but the differences have only been minor. Certainly the colours and locations of the chakras have always been consistent. The base chakra extends down and the crown chakra extends up. The chakras in between have vortexes both to the front of the body and to the back.

seven chakras

1st Chakra

The first chakra or root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is associated with the colour red. It is the chakra that governs your physical existence, your body and your health. This is where your basic trust for the world and mankind is seated.

2nd Chakra

The second chakra or sacral chakra is located in the area that is about and inch or two under your belly button. It’ss associated with the colour orange. This chakra governs sexuality, creativity and some say emotion. (I associate emotion with the heart chakra).

3rd Chakra

The third chakra or solar plexus chakra is located at the solar plexus and is associated with the colour yellow or gold. It is associated with wisdom, power, the will or desire.

4th Chakra

The fourth chakra (the middle chakra in the chain of seven) is the heart chakra and is associated with the colour green and the colour rose or pink – which is the “color of love.” This chakra is connected with emotion, healing and love.

5th Chakra

The fifth chakra is located at the throat and is a bright blue. It governs communication and personal magnetism. It is the chakra that most influences intercommunication and our different “personas.” It is also the link between emotion and thought.

6th Chakra

The sixth chakra is located at the third eye (mid-forehead) and is indigo (deep purple/blue). This chakra is associated with thought (though some say the third chakra governs thought) and with awareness, psychic vision. It is also the chakra of spiritual love and connection.

7th Chakra

The seventh chakra is at the crown of the head, and is violet fading to white further away from the body. This chakra is your connection to your “higher self” and your connection to the “divine.” It is associated with spirituality, wisdom and integration of your eternal self with your current physical self. It’s like your umbilical cord to “God.”

Energy Of The Seven Chakras

When all your seven chakras are spinning open, bright and clean, then your chakra system is balanced. When a chakra becomes blocked, damaged, or muddied with residual energy, then your physical and emotional health can be affected. This blockage occurs as the result of negative or limiting belief systems. The effects of your habits, feelings, beliefs, thoughts, fears and desires can be found and seen in your chakras.

If you have a poor diet full of processed food and don’t exercise then your your root (red) chakra is going to become sluggish, darkened and dull. If you block or supress your emotions because they’re to painful or overwhelming, your heart chakra is likely to become tight and closed and contribute further to block emotional energy.

Conversely if you are extremely centred in your intellect, you may have a bulging and bright third eye chakra with a disproportionately small heart or root chakra. If you live in the western world then culturally we favour and attribute more value to the upper chakras over the lower chakras. Most likely from our deep seated religious roots where you are taught that to be of the “flesh” is sinful and there is a focus on the rewards of heaven.

Your goal is to have a strong, clear, balanced energy system. The more open, clear and balanced your seven chakras are, the more energy can flow through your system. This energy is essential for vitality, health, and continued growth on all levels. If you want to take this further I teach 3 steps in the “Speed2Enlightenment” method, to clear your energy system and allow more consciousness to shine through you.

How have you used this information? Comment below or join me and comment on Facebook

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *